Welcome!

Welcome to my blog!  I’m a 20-something girl living in the Midwest trying to adjust to married life, home ownership, and living in the “real” world!  I hope you’ll follow my adventures…it’s sure to be random!

To get started, here’s some background information…

Marriage

My husband and I got married on June 12,  so we definitely newlyweds!  I’m sure I’ll blog about our wedding.  I love to show off our amazing wedding pictures!  We dated for 2 years before getting married and we met at work.  Which brings us to…

Work

I work retail for a national department store.  No, I will not tell you which one, but I do love the company and sometimes I even love my job as a department supervisor.  I have a degree in education, but our state doesn’t currently value education, so teaching jobs are scarce and I need health insurance!

Home

We bought our first house back in February.  It’s a great 3 bedroom/2 bath home originally built in 1902.  It was recently stripped down to the studs and completely redone, so it’s basically a brand new house.  We love it!  Decorating is going slowly as we started with very little, but it’s been fun.

Pets

We have 2 cats.

Mimi, who is 5 years old.  She’s a long haired midget that was found as a stray kitten when I lived in Florida.

And Sammy, who is 3 years old.  She is a short haired chub who weighs 11 pounds.  (Mimi only weighs 6 lbs!)

That’s me in a nutshell!  I’ll try my hardest to update regularly and try to keep it interesting!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

